Top 30 Anime: #4

Puella Magi Madoka Magica

Madoka Kaname From Madoka Magica

The only thing I can say about Madoka Magica is wow. I have to say that its creator Gen Urobuchi is a master at what he does. Is a master at telling a story that will elicit some type of emotion from the watcher. I can remember watching the first two episodes thinking that it was going to be all fun and light hearted. Then bam after the third episode it was quite dreary for a while. With the killing of Mami and the downward spiral of Sayaka the show was rather depressing. Then there was that little bastard Kiubei that was leading all the magical girls to there doom. I got a little angry at Kiubei when it was revealed that all the magical girls would eventually become witches. Madoka Magica lead me on and always had me second guessing about what was going to happen next.

The Visuals that Shaft did a Madoka Magica were just awesome. Everything helped to create that very depressing atmosphere and a sense of Impending doom. There were sometimes that I thought I had taken something I shouldn’t have because of the weird background and scene transitions.

Leave a Reply

