Top 30 Anime: #20

Ano Hi Mita Hana no Namae wo Bokutachi wa Mada Shiranai

Ano Hana

Ano Hana for short and yes I will refer to it by that name from now on because it long name is to long to keep typing. Ano Hana was definitely a great show in my opinion. Again it was one of shows that succeeded in making me cry and it did it several times over. Like I said I do not often cry during a movie or show. But something about Ano Hana’s story spoke to me and made me remember the passing of family members. The most recent being the little girl my sister lost during pregnancy. Even though I didn’t actually know the child I felt sorry for my sister. I know that it has to tough to go through that.

That is what really made me love this show. Through Menma’s actions her group of friends that had become separated and estranged over time were forced to face each other again. They were forced to confront each and air the things that about hated about each other and about Menma who is dead. In the end it came down to them realizing that they hadn’t really forgiven themselves about Menma’s death. Jin came to the realization that he loved Menma.

Leave a Reply

