Bakuman 19

This episode went in a complete circle and left me rather confused. First Saiko and Shuujin split up. Then Hattori realizes that they are on the same page even while split up. After that Hattori wants to try and get them back together or at least prevent Saiko from getting serialized. But of course Shuujin can’t do that because it would be impeding Saiko’s dream. Also he can’t go along with the deception the Hattori wants to lay. Then at the end the two of them get back together and everything is happy again. They have come to the realization that they need each other. And now they plan to lay a surprise for Hattori.

I would have to say that I am both happy and disappointed in the out come in this episode. I’m happy because they both realize that they have a weakness that the other one fills. But I’m disappointed because I wanted to see more competition. I’m just not happy with the fact that it was practically circular in motion. I can understand them though. If I was drawing manga I would want all my close friends involved because it would be fun and because I know that I have a weakness that I cannot easily overcome. That is how Saiko and Shuujin operate. One is good at making story and characters and the other is good at drawing. They compliment each other very well. This has been Xly15 and check back later for more.

Leave a Reply

