Asobi Ni Iku Yo!

Well I really don’t what to say about this one. It was just kind of a mix of everything. It looks like someone was trying to bake a cake. It started out pretty well, but then they had to leave. They left forgetting about the roommate that likes to mess stuff up. So he then put in ingredients that should not jave been there. Then after the cake was baked you got Asobi ni Iku Yo!

This one just tryed to do everyting and it failed pretty bad at it. It should have stuck to what I thought it was going to be. I thought was going to be about the cat people making friends with people on earth. But after about two to three episodes the cat people are not even the central focus. Instead they decide to focus on two earth girls that are interested in the male lead.I’m just putting this out there. When the title is “Asobi ni Iku Yo: Bombshells From the Sky” I’m kind of expecting something from the sky.

But instead I got story about two girls that live on earth battling over the male lead’s heart. And here I thought the aliens would be center stage. But I guess I was wrong. Maybe instead setting it up to follow aliens they should have set up to follow these two girls. Then at least I would not have the false first impressions of this show. What makes it even worse is the fact that towards the end they decide to try and bring the cat people back into this. By that point it was already too late to develop that part of the story.

Probably the only thing that saved this show for me was the animation and the music. This show had some pretty good opening and closing music. At least that was the one thing that I could enjoy.

Well that is all for this post. This is Xly15 signing off and thank you for staying off my lawn.

2 thoughts on “Asobi Ni Iku Yo!

  1. ugh… This anime left a bad taste in my mouth. šŸ˜¦

    This anime was so poorly directed, I’m in awe. =_=

    I just can’t imagine what happened at their studio. Was the writer from the first 3 episodes on vacation? Did everyone in the studio hit their heads and get amnesia…?

    Did they just lose interest in the actual plot and decide they wanted a dating show instead…?

    In fact, it was so bad, it almost makes me unhappy with anime in general. How could something like this even be allowed to pass…? Whose standards for writing and storytelling did this anime meet?

    I hope this coming season can raise my spirits regarding anime… >_>

    1. Ya, I see what you are saying. After the final episode I was just like WTF! It just did not make any sense to me. I would like to know what the director was thinking.

Leave a Reply

