High School of the Dead

There is only one word I can use to describe this series and that is EPIC. I loved it all around and enjoyed watching to the very last episode. This series was clearly one of the best for the Summer 2010 anime season. I always loved movies that involved zombies. So it was a logical conclusion that I would watch this series. If I were to give it a rating right now it would be a 9 or 10 out of 10. Now I will explain why.

Aside from the clear lack of story, but really for a show involving zombies the story is not needed. This show was clearly about the violence and the action. But what goes with violence better than anything? I would guess that it would be sex. And let me tell you that this series is definitely full of sexual situations. Big bouncing boobs are everywhere. When I say everywhere I mean everywhere. Who knew that big boobs and violence went so well together. Who am I kidding? Everyone knows that the two go to together.

People all over the internet were in a rage over the excessive in their opinion fan service. But seriously how many of those people would have kept watching without it. I can admit though that in some instances it was not needed. One character in series was always in the fan service department. If you are reading this you can probably guess who it is. But for those that have not watched the series I will not ruin it.

I was surprised that character development actually happened in this series. Busujima Saeko is a clear example of this to me. My first impression of her was of some woman that is well mannered and not all that crazy. But boy did that change at the temple scene. She just went all crazy and even told Takashi that she enjoyed hurt other people she did not know. She clearly relished in killing the zombies. But who wouldn’t. She is definitely one bad girl.

This is definitely one series that I will watch over and over. Anyone reading this should just go and watch it. This is Xly15 signing off and thank you for staying off my lawn.

Leave a Reply

