Shukufuku no Campanella Review

This is one of those series that I have mixed feelings over. But before I get into that let me tell you a little bit about the story. The story revolves around a little named Minette. It is about her learning about what life is about. Minette is not a normal little girl though. She was created using a magical substance called Eru. This Eru is what allows their society to function.

Now to tell you a little bit about why I have mixed feelings on this. The idea behind the series if there was one was pretty good. I think this series had a lat to do with friendship and family. But I think that it went wrong in its execution. The kind introduced unimportant elements. It also kind of looks like for the first half of the series that it had no goal in mind. Then all of sudden they have a goal.

One thing I never got was why most of the fighting happened with animals. I wish that more of the fighting with humans. I get enough of fighting animals in Final Fantasy to be satisfied for a lifetime. Fighting between humans only happens about twice in the whole series. Both of these incidents happen at the end of the series. I don’t know about other people, but I like long, drawn out battles.

I’m talking about ones that go on for several episodes and have epic monologues from the characters. This show never really had any of that and it disappointed we. But I do realize that this was only a twelve episode long series. So what was I to expect.

I really can’t say much about the character development and story because in my  opinion there was none. The characters remain pretty constant throughout the whole series. This is Xly15 signing and thank you for staying off my lawn.

Leave a Reply

