Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi Review

There is not going to be much said about this anime. In my opinion it was an okay watch, but I would not recommend it to anyone else and I will explain why in a few minutes. But really I was really let down by the way this one ended. I was expecting something big and exciting. But that is not what happened.

The main character Ryouko is someone who is always trying to fight her own emotions. That is one thing that annoys we the most. That and her naivete. I would think at some point it would get tiring fighting yourself and you would just give in. Then there is that incident with Rei. She takes her knowing the connection she has with Hitsujika. That is how naive she is.

My favorite character by far has to be the President of the Otogi Bank. He does things that are very important to the operation of bank, but everyone takes him for a lazy person. He works in a style that I like to work. At my own pace. He also knows how to manipulate the situation to his advantage. Like when Hitsujika decided that he going to Challenge the Otogi Bank. He had a whole bunch of loans that needed paid back to the bank. He used loans to attack Hitsujika’s school.

But I must admit that each character got their time in the spotlight. They each had a story that lead them to the Otogi Bank and it gets told. Plus you also see the bonds that all hold them together. These would be bonds that are hard to break. They would each protect and help each other. I especially  like the way that Morino acts. You can clearly see that he loves Ryouko with all his heart. He would even die so that way she could live.

But other then that I have nothing to say and I give this one a 6 out of 10. This is Xly15 signing off and tank you for staying off my lawn.

2 thoughts on “Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakamatachi Review

  1. I haven’t personally finished the show yet. I got stuck somewhere around the half-way point and then forgot about it because I was more interested in other shows. I guess I’ll have to finish it sooner or later though, but yeah it was pretty mediocre from what I saw.

Leave a Reply

