Ookami-san to Shichinin no Nakama-tachi 12

Well now I don’t know what to say about that ending. It feels like it all ended well. But I get the feeling that the ending could have been a lot better. I just did not feel like everything was there. It looked like Ryouko was starting to finally warm up to the idea of liking Morino as more than a friend. I just wish they would have taken it that step further and actually had something happen between the two. It is there because you can definitely tell that Ryouko was about to hit him, but then she just smiled. They had the scene and everything set up for the two of them to kiss, but then that happened.

But the action scene was pretty cool. That girl that wanted to marry Morino got to see how him a Ryouko work well together. That is kind of what I was hoping would happen the whole episode. I was hoping that something epic would happen and that she would see that Morino did not want her. But it still surprised me when she offered herself up to Morino. She was going about finding happiness in all the wrong. She did not even know anything about Morino. She just assumed based upon what she saw.

It was still very funny how hard she tried to get Morino’s attention. But of course Morino was not interested. He just went along with it because he did not want to be the mean guy. Plus the Otogi bank had a hand in it. But I guess I would have been a little like Morino. I would not want to be the mean guy. I would have probably gone on that date just to get to know her so that way I could help her. But she just tried a little too hard.

All in all this was a good show, but I probably won’t be watching it again anytime soon. This is Xly15 signing off. Thank you for staying off my lawn.

Leave a Reply

