One Piece 1-100

This maybe a little late, but this is going to be my take on the first 100 episodes of the Anime “One Piece”. I watched the first 100 episodes in little over a week. This means that the story is still fresh in my mind. I must say this much about One Piece. It is definitely an interesting anime. From the very first episode it had me hooked. A lot happens in the first 100 episodes. It is pretty fast-paced, but I like it.

One Piece takes you on the journey that the main character, Monkey D. Luffy is going on. From that first episode where he says that he wants to be the Pirate King to the meeting of Vivi and the Kingdom of Arabasta. You learn of the oceans called the East Blue and The Grand Line. It seeks to take you on a wonderful trip that will teach you about friendship, dreams and the idea of never giving up.

You meet Luffy’s crew of Nami, Zoro, Usopp, Sanji, and Chopper. Each one has a unique story that is told in a brilliant way. You learn why each one of them joined the crew and what keeps them together. You also get to see all the enemies that they fight. I’m only going to name a couple of them. They include Captain Kuro, Don Krieg, and Captain Smoker. Luffy seems to inspire people no matter where he goes. He has a dream is not afraid to die for it.

Time for another random picture!

Photobucket

Would you look at that. Why would you put the heavy Powersupply over all that? I think that this is trouble. Oh well. Back to the topic at hand.

I would have to say that my favorite episode of the first 100 is at the end of the Drum Island arc. It is my favorite because of the way that the Sakura petal are made. It was beautiful to look at. They fired those cannons and then the pink snow started to fall. The mountain looked like the trunk to the tree. It was definitely my favorite.

That scene inspired a lot of feelings in me. At first it was sadness for Chopper because it singled his leaving the Island. Then it was happiness because Chopper got to see what his first friend had worked for all his life. I think I could understand how watching the Sakura trees in full bloom might calm and even heal people. It looked like it would be a beautiful sight to behold in real life.

Well that is the end part one to this series. I will post part two after I watch the next 100 episodes. This is Xly15 signing off and I thank you for staying off my lawn.

“Don’t ask for it. Go out and win it. Do that and you will be rewarded.” From another anime. One of my favorites “Eureka 7”.

Leave a Reply

